Bevois Town Primary School


Areas of Learning

Children in the Early Years will learn skills, acquire new knowledge and demonstrate their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.


There are three prime areas which are important for children to develop well in before anything else. Without a sound foundation in these three areas it will be very hard for children access other areas of learning.


The three prime areas of learning are:

  • Communication and language

  • Personal, social and emotional development

  • Physical development


As children develop in the prime areas they will begin to engage in learning linked to the four specific areas.


The four specific areas of learning are:

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the world

  • Expressive arts and design

Left Shape


Read More
Right Shape

Our Values

These underpin our vision and are at the HEART of everything we do
  • Hope
  • Equality
  • Achievement
  • Respect & Responsibility
  • Teamwork
At Bevois Town there are no ‘invisible’ children. All will shine and experience success. Reach for the stars - There is no ceiling to the sky!
8 6 2 3 7 Visitors
  • Search
  • Translate
Our Values